executive election 2022 results

The election was conducted online by the company OPAvote, with a small number of paper ballots circulated to members without email addresses. Votes were counted by the Single Transferable Vote system. The role of scrutineer and returning officer was undertaken by Terry Ashton. 337 votes were cast.

There were 21 candidates for 14 places on the Executive. In the order of numbers of votes cast, the winning candidates were:

  • Mary Southcott
  • Abbie Jones
  • Maria Iacovou
  • Sandy Martin
  • Lynne Armstrong
  • Billy Hayes
  • Julie Ward
  • Charlotte Cornell
  • John Doolan
  • William Bain
  • Ken Ritchie
  • Duncan Enright
  • Robin Layfield
  • Stuart Hill